Skip to content

That 3.40am calling…..

Well, as that old saying goes, “there is no time like the present”.

I started a blog a few years back and have had every intention to restart it these last few months. Stuff got in the way..and I can honestly say that “stuff” ain’t going away. So why now? I hear you ask.

img_6415

Well Its 3.40am on a Monday morning and I am awake with that damn restless leg syndrome! ( More about that another time.) So I head to my unofficial office aka the bath, and check through my social media as one does! Only to find TV presenter and blogger, Gail Porter also having a “white night” on Twitter!

I am now reminiscing about the naughty 90’s, waking up to see Porter on the “Big Breakfast” not to mention the nude photo of the gorgeous Gail being projected onto the Houses of Parliament..funnily enough that was Mr R’s most memorable moment from our London days in 1999! He reckoned productivity amongst the city was at a high that day!

We chat, we swap a few funnies, bonding over the ridiculousness of still being awake, we then kiss each other good night over the twitter airwaves. So I add some more hot water (bath) and head over to read Gail’s Blog and I love it! It’s a great read and has me wanting to know more about what she gets up to.

Now that’s the sort of blog I want to write. “See”, I tell myself, it doesn’t have to be War and Peace every time you put pen to paper.

A snippet, a whiff, a soupçon, weekly musing, literary bite to eat, a snack of words.

So, let’s raise our cup of horlicks to that chance “wee hours” chat with Gail and being inspired to ticking “write a blog” off that never ending “to do” list.

Meanwhile, if you want to read more about Gail’s escapades head to…..

Welcome aboard the Porter Party Blog

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. Great to see you back! I was looking through my ‘blogs I follow’ list only the other day, and wondered where you’d gone! Looking forward to seeing more from you (no pressure!)

    October 19, 2016
    • Thanks Clive, not sure where the time went, your encouragement is greatly appreciated! More coming.

      October 19, 2016
      • YVW! It can go very quickly, can’t it! Don’t leave it three years again though 😂

        October 19, 2016
      • For sure! Already formulating a new one. Look forward to catching up with yours.

        October 19, 2016
      • Good to hear. I’ve been a bit patchy myself, long silences followed by verbal diarrhoea 😊

        October 19, 2016
      • Ha ha! Love a good doze of verbal D, clears the system!

        October 19, 2016
  2. Good good Vic, you always have something interesting to say so this is going to be great. I don’t envy your jumpy legs, I know someone with that, horrid. you have so much energy, I wonder if that’s why it happens? X

    October 19, 2016

Leave a Reply

